January is Gone!

It’s always such a happy thing to see January go. It’s such a cold, drab month. One month closer to Spring makes me a happier woman! I can’t remember ever seeing so much snow in my lifetime. It has been CRAZY. We went sledding last week as Josh mentioned.

Poor Joshua has done a lot of shoveling. He’s going to a chiropractor tomorrow who specializes in “atlas” work. He aligns the spine by focusing on aligning C1. We are hoping he can work a miracle with Josh’s back!

I’ve been enjoying my time with Clara, she is really growing. Her top two teeth poked through a couple of weeks ago and I’ve heard her grinding her teeth a bit *grimace*. Hopefully she doesn’t keep that up too long. She has been loving peek-a-boo lately. She also took a couple of steps this last week!
I’ve been volunteering at the English Learning Center each Thursday evening and will continue doing that every week for the rest of the semester. I really enjoy it! I’m helping with the beginner class. There are 15 students in the class and most of them are Spanish speakers. There are two ladies from Sudan and one couple from Vietnam. They are fun to work with! Alex has been watching Clara for us-he’s a champion.
Decided to pick things up with Usborne Books. I’m trying to promote to team leader and I got a recruit last week!! Woot! I’m obsessed with these books and have quite a large collection now. Josh is a good sport and doesn’t hound me when yet another box of usborne books shows up on our doorstep. But I guess we both have crazy business ventures, so we’re happy to support one another. 🙂

Joshua and I saw Moana last week. It was so cute! We loved it. We’re sticking to PG movies now that Vidangel is out of service. Next one we want to see is Hidden Figures.

Josh continues in his calling as 2nd counselor in EQ. I received a new calling as YW Camp Director! I think it will be fun. We are doing camp at a cabin this year, so that should make things easier, right? I also got a second calling which is Primary Pianist! So those are really new and different callings for me. I’m excited. I’ve been needing something to prod me to practice the piano.

Leave a comment