Family Reunion 2017

What a fun week we’ve had! It was super hard to come home. Here are some pictures from our time together. I will add videos into the google drive.

FullSizeRender 16

Collecting golf balls at the airport at midnight was a fun adventure! I think we collected at least 150 balls.

 Just enjoying ourselves and the view. ❤ ❤

Clara was in heaven roaming the property. She loves exploring new places and having so many different distractions. Coming home was really hard for her too.

Watching Britains got talent with Grandpa

Game night. Had a hilarious time playing the name game, Fibbage and Drawful. Chet shirt face is still making us smile and break out in giggles.

Mount Constitution on Orcas Island was fantastic! Amazing views of surrounding islands.

A top the lookout tower.

Lake Moran was gorgeous and I’m so happy the weather cooperated!

A little hike around the lake to do some cliff jumping.

Ferry rides to Orcas Island and back to Lopez.

The pond was about the temperature of a  swimming pool. I took a short dip and then I was too cold to enjoy any longer. In Utah’s 100 degree weather right now I WISH I had this in my backyard.

Awww yeaah! Grandpa going down the slip n slide!

Tinfoil dinners on the waterfront. So sweet to see the plankton glowing in the water when it got dark! First time I’ve seen the bioluminescence. Josh got in a kayak and started paddling around and it was amazing to see. I tried to get video but couldn’t see it on my phone.

Girls jaunt to Friday Harbor. It was just the cutest little town!!

They have a nice museum all about whales and mostly Orcas. Apparently Orcas first started being researched here in the San Juan islands.

Check out these ice cream flavors! Mango pistachio and honey lavender were just a couple of the unique ones. They had i think 42 different flavors total.

On the way home Josh dropped me off at Pike Place Market and i got to wander around for an hour. What a neat place! I love it! It was especially cool to go there after reading the book “FiSH!” I loved seeing the fresh flowers EVERYWHERE. They just went on and on for like 2 blocks.

Now we are missing everyone like crazy! take me back to the island! Thanks for the good times and especially those who went to the work of planning, preparing and cleaning up meals, etc. it was just such a lovely time.

Leave a comment