Happy Birthday to Us

Joshua and I both celebrated birthdays this month and Clara’s is next week! It’s kind of fun having them all close together. We both had super fun b-days with a party at my mother’s house for mine and a trip to st. George for Joshua’s.

My birthday party was the bomb! My sister Heather and Josh spent hours helping with my piñata, which was filled with the coolest toys you ever did see in a piñata, namely, flower and tomato grow pots, chicken poop chapstick, st. patrick’s day socks, and grow your own crystal/hatch your own dinosaur kits.

We stayed with the Richey’s on Friday and Saturday night. It was fun spending time with them and getting to know them a bit better. Josh was super excited because he got to shoot some really cool guns with his cousin’s Elders Quorum.  He shot a Sniper Rifle, Fully automatic AR-15, AK-47 and a combat shotgun (if that means anything to you).

Then we ate at the new Peruvian restaurant “Viva Chicken” -which was very yummy!! After that we “hiked” to the top of Dixie rock. Clara was loving being outside. She would just laugh randomly as we walked around in the rocks.

Then we checked out the brand new “all abilities park” next to the Tonaquint Nature Center.  It is quite the park!! A fun splash pad with red rock waterfalls, tons of varieties of swings and a volcano that erupts every 30 minutes. We also did a small walk/hike to the petroglyphs which were pretty neat too! Really scratching my head over some of them–I’m sure there’s something online that would tell me what they all represent.

We watched La La Land that evening, which we both really liked, while Aunt LaDawn watched Clara for us. We left St. George at 7:30 in the morning and joined my mom and dad for church and dinner.
Clara is so fun. She is so busy, and so happy. She loves to say “hi” and says it several times throughout the day. Sometimes she waves, too. She was greeting everyone at church yesterday and last grocery store trip she was drawing lots of attention with her smiles and her waves and a few “hi’s”. 🙂


One more fun thing from this month-we did a St. Patrick’s Day dinner with Josh’s friends from WA. I made corned beef and cabbage for the first time. I went crockpot style and I cooked it with red potatoes and carrots also. It was very delicious!  My first time ever eating corned beef that wasn’t out of a can. And we wore lots of green. 🙂

stpatricksday

Leave a comment