Happy March!

It’s March! Life is good in our hood. Clara is WALKING!! And she is already obsessed with cell phones.

And we found a new granola recipe that we can’t get enough of! Let me know if you need it. It’s different than the one I shared in January. We went for Sushi to celebrate love (was that over two weeks ago now?) and we are making new friends. I visit teach Danielle and she is not active (but still pays tithing :), her husband is not a member. We’ve had dinner with them twice now and played board games twice. They are very fun, friendly and genuine people. I had the idea last week to have Danielle be an assistant YW camp director. It felt like inspiration so if the Bishop thinks it’s a good idea I’ll be really excited! She would be so great with the girls!

Habitica is helping me to slay my daily tasks. It’s fun to be playing the piano more regularly. My family started a workout incentive program that Josh and I are both doing. The goal is 20 minutes of exercise for 5 days a week. You pay a dollar for each day you miss at the end of the week. The money is divided between those that hit the goal that week. It’s been good for me and finally getting me to exercise. Josh has been going to the gym at 5:30 in the morning?!!? I’m not THAT dedicated but I still usually manage to get my 20 minutes in.  😀
I’ve almost finished with the Anatomy of Peace. It’s just soooo good. Everyone should read this book. (It’s on Georgeana’s audible account)  My next read will most likely be “How to raise a healthy child in spite of your doctor”. haha….I’ll take it in with a grain of salt 😉
I spent the weekend with my roommates from almost 9 years ago while Josh took care of Clara.  We had lots of yummy food, made some friendship bracelets and went to see Cache Valley’s production of “My Fair Lady”. And we had LOTS of conversation which was my favorite part. So amazing to see how God has directed each of our lives over the past almost decade.
Almost forgot to mention our Whirley popper! It’s a stovetop popcorn maker and it’s totally the bomb.com. Hope everyone is happy and well.

Leave a comment