Lake Powell

Josh and I were super blessed to be able to go to Lake Powell for a couple of days. There were about 30 of us total on the house boat–all of my moms siblings and lots of cousins. They had a time share on a house boat about 25 years ago but many of them hadn’t been back since then so it was very exciting!! They decided to get in on a time share again, so hopefully we’ll get to go in years to come (although having multiple young children will make it more difficult).

Most everyone went for a full week and there were just a handful of us who went just for three days but we played super hard! Check out the pictures to see a sampling of the fun we had, plus I’ll see if I can get my videos posted in here too. Josh learned how to stay up on a wakeboard and surf!! We are huge fans of the wave runners. Utah sure is a beautiful place.

Lake Powell from Jenny Cook on Vimeo.

Leave a comment